The Craziest Thing

Angry Oni and Silly Oni


Waiting at Haneda International for the flight that’s going to take me home, when this lovely young woman just settles down across from me and…

“Oh. My. God. JENNY?!”

“Is it really you, VIVIAN?!”

We may have given security a bit of a heart attack with all the cuddling and screaming. But when you haven’t seen a friend in over two years and suddenly they’re on the same flight as you, in the same row, and right in front of you… It was the craziest, best thing to happen to me at an airport.

I’m so grateful to all of my friends. No matter where we are in the world, we always somehow manage to cross paths again and again.

Leave a Reply

