Ikebana Like It’s 1536

Before my ikebana instructor corrected my form…     

According to my ikebana instructor, the flowers speak. Can I put that on my resume once I master this skill? 😉 Ikebana is a series of studied forms. There is nothing spontaneous about this art form. Geometric, methodical, one might even say strategic. Scholars suspect that the practice of flower arrangement for artistic and meditation goes back further than its first recorded history in the 15th century.

After ikebana master corrected my display. Mind blown.  

I keep crowding my flowers. Or as she put it: “They flowers are like a family. If they can’t breathe, they can’t talk to each other.”

 

Leave a Reply

